The Congressional Burma Caucus

On February 1st, 2024, in a historic move, members of the House of Representatives launched the first-ever bipartisan Congressional Burma Caucus.

This new caucus, co-chaired by Congressman Bill Huizenga (R-MI) and Congresswoman Betty McCollum (D- MN), will help sustain the focus on Myanmar by the U.S. Congress and the U.S. Administration and signal a united front against military rule in Myanmar.

The Congressional Burma Caucus will play a crucial role in ensuring that U.S. policy towards Myanmar remains principled, proactive, and effective. The caucus will join the call on the U.S. Administration to increase support for the democratic forces in Burma and to cut off the Myanmar military junta from the revenues, weapons, and jet fuel that it needs to stay in power.

Will you ask your Member of Congress to join?

Current Members of the Burma Caucus

If your Congressperson is not (yet!) on the Congressional Burma Caucus, please ask them to join! We will update this page as Members are added so, check back!